Thai Days: More politics, Thai PM given the boot

by

Hugh Paxton’s Blog was asked what is going on with Thai politics and my answer was “Well, it started back in…”

Thirty minutes of explanation later I noticed that my audience had fallen asleep and realized I hadn’t answered the question.

I’ve no idea what’s going on. I should have said that immediately and then changed the subject.

The interim prime minister and a rabble of ministers have just been sacked by the high court. Yellow shirts are cheering. Red shirts are weeping. Both sides are preparing for a mega-fist fight.

I sometimes wonder if most of them know what’s going on. I suspect they’re just too busy getting on with it.

I’ll let you know the latest body count when figures come in.

Cheers from Bangkok!

Hugh

Leave a Reply

