Thai Days: BBC News: Thailand army declares martial law

by

Hugh Paxton’s Blog is not hiding under my bed. Coup? Half coup? I got this from somebody who cares about me. The BBC seems to have got it right. Yes, Bangkok is at peace and in trouble. Classic Thailand! Utterly confusing!

I’m going to go shopping tomorrow and no tank or Red shirt is going to stop me buying a fat bag of succulent oranges. Or meeting my friends. I don’t care what colour shirt they are wearing. Here we go ladies and gentlemen! The BBC!

START

BBC News: Thailand army declares martial law

I saw this story on the BBC News iPhone App and thought you should see it:

Thailand army declares martial law

The army in Thailand imposes martial law amid a political crisis “to preserve law and order” but says the surprise move is not a coup.

Read more:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-27480845

** Disclaimer **
The BBC is not responsible for the content of this e-mail, and anything written in this e-mail does not necessarily reflect the BBC’s views or opinions. Please note that neither the e-mail address nor name of the sender have been verified.

Leave a Reply

