Andre’s Bit: A few funnies

by

Hugh Paxton’s Blog found some of these Andre’s Bit funnies a lot funnier than my electricity bill. Both arrived within ten minutes of each other. That’s why I welcome an Andre mail. It’s free!

I wandered around the garden staring at, and rereading, my electricity bill. I’ll spare you the brutal details. Chang and I had a look at it. It came to almost twice his monthly salary. My neighbor Pascalle came past and gave me a “What’s the fuss?” look. My bill! Look at my bill!

French Canadians do it well.

“Mine was twice as large.”

Hard to top that.

Cheers from Bangkok!

Hugh

One Response to “Andre’s Bit: A few funnies”

  1. Stella Says:

    Sounds like the people over here who whinge about electricity prices and want the government to regulate the electricity market ought to go to Thailand and see what a real electricity bill looks like.

    I enjoyed Andre’s email. Some of those pictures are just great.

Leave a Reply

