Sweet Home Louisiana: young Hognosed Snake

by

Hugh Paxton’s Blog always reads my brother’s messages with interest. Because they are interesting! He and his wife, Kimmie, are restoring their vandalized trailer in Crawfish Springs, Louisiana and are making a good job of it. When they arrived there wasn’t much of a roof. And not much of anything else. Kimmie’s kin have really rallied round and it doesn’t seem that a day passes without some relative helping. When I did my great American Road Trip (13,000 miles) I sensed that in the north there was a feeling that the south was a bit frightening and backward, KKK and foreign. It’s not like that at all. I met more racism in Washington DC than I met down south. Louisiana sounds a good place to be! And I’m glad my brother and Kimmie are making a go of it!

I’m also very glad he didn’t sweep up this snake while doing the leaves and didn’t hurl it, un-recognized, into a bonfire.

It’s a fine snake, say I!

Hugh in Bangkok (a Hugh who never kills snakes)

From: Charles Paxton
Subject: young Hognosed Snake

Hello everybody. I hope you are very well. While gardening this morning I saw this handsome young hognosed snake!

He puffed out a little hood at one stage and raised the tip of his tail like a pygmy rattler, but he’s nonvenomous.

Love

Charles Paxton

Websites and content

Int. Tel. 1 318 496 0212 (6 hrs behind GMT)

Skype name: thewebcat

http://www.thewebcat.biz

for websites and web content of quality

2 Responses to “Sweet Home Louisiana: young Hognosed Snake”

  1. teenfree gay gif Says:

    I just could not keep your web blog previous to implying that i always definitely liked the common facts anyone offer your online visitors? Shall be just as before continuously to check on through to brand . teenfree gay gifnew posts

Leave a Reply

