Thai Days: Fatherhood

by

Hugh Paxton’s Blog was thinking siesta! Then my beloved daughter fell down a drain. I rate this performance pathetic! She was playing in a football match! How the hell does she end up falling into the Bangkok sewers?

And turning up here wrapped in bandages.

I had no idea what to do. She didn’t want an x-ray. I did my best. “Does it hurt?”

“No. Yes. A bit. Not much. Yes, stop being fussy daddy, no, I don’t want an X-ray.”

“Would you like an X-ray?”

“No. Yes. Maybe, I’ll let you know when things calm down.”

ME: Everything was calm and then you Annabel you! You fell down a drain. Your arm is swathed in bandages and you are wasting time.

Annabel: Why are you so angry all the time?

Hugh: It’s me. Minus a siesta. Lets get that X-ray done?

Annabel: You’re so mean, Daddy!

Hugh: X-ray, that’s you Annabel! Huge Bangkok hospital is mine. What a bill. Me!

Smack in the head you!

Screwed up dinner plan? Us.

Small moron falling down a drain? You.

Me grabbing ten minutes kip. Me! Now!

Hugh

Bangkok

Leave a Reply

