trout

by

Arnold caught a trout. And put it back. Another of my neighbours in that tedious little nothing happens village in Maulds Meaburn, Cumbria. If they aren’t being busted for running a marijuana empire, they’re still being old and energetic and fishing. A beautiful fish! 20 lbs. And Arnold let it resume with its life and loves.

I reckon that’s why I like England!

Hugh

From: arnold patefield
To: Hugh Paxton
Subject: Re: trout

Hi. Hugh. I noted you like trout, this one I caught last week 20 lbs.plus. I had to put it back, it would not fit in the frying pan!

this one I caught last week , just over 20 lbs. I put it back, it would not fit in the frying pan!

Leave a Reply

